Saturday Series: Sensitively Senseless

I know you’ll never treat yourself right darling, but I want you to//

I’m done with people judging me, but that doesn’t mean I can’t tell when they do.
nice from far, but far from nice.

I don’t get how people have so much time to judge other people when their own lives are a complete mess hurhur –/fix yourself first, human, before you fix another.

How does a sensitive person cope in a senseless world
Where human communication is sent in electric joules that burns nerves to kill each other,
Where the heartbroken breaks hearts for a living,
Where respect is only found in the unending rows of names of the dead, carved in marble and granite.

–/ it’s safer for your gentle heart to stay broken

Leave a Reply

