burning ashes

Skipped the last Saturday Series, apologies for that, but no one even noticed right LOL

Been really tired at heart cos life’s been nasty, it’s been a crazy ride this past weeks. >inserts quote: “It’s weird people compare life to a roller-coaster, because on a roller-coaster, the downhill parts are the most fun.” <
Can't say I enjoyed myself on the downhill parts but at least I found courage in my crazed state, to do things I have put off for along time cos I was afraid of doing them. Like getting the bangs haircut I've wondered for so long how I would look like with bangs.

Before haircut:

image

with my beautiful sisters, Leandra, me and Allyson 😍

After haircut:

image

image

still with my beautiful sisters 😂

//Hello world, this is a 17 year old me reliving my childhood haircut//

image

Sigh. Growing up really changes you in so many ways you can’t even count them. And sometimes looking back breaks me, knowing how much I’ve gone through just to have today, some days I wonder if it’s even worth it.

>> All that borrows life from Thee is ever in Thy care.

Felt many disappointments in just a few weeks, but I’m sure there’s more meaning to life despite this drift from my expectations.

Strength will find you sooner than you ever thought it would.

// Head up, heart strong //

Leave a Reply

