๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿ‘ถ

It’s been a great day for me ^~^

So in the afternoon, it was badminton trials. School can only send 3 of each gender but for girls, there were 5 of us that selected the event. My buddy had an automatic spot cus she’s good but me and and older girl was supposed to play against 2 other girls. I was rly nervous cus I had no inkling of the girls standard. When I reached the badminton court, I was told that one of the girls I was supposed to match with pulled out so I just had to play against one. As the saying goes, all’s well that ends well, I soon discovered the nervousness I felt was totally unnecessary and I secured myself the second spot on the female’s badminton team within 15 minutes.ย 

I was doubtful about securing a spot at first but. lesson learnt here: You can only vanquish your inner demons when you yourself are convinced of your own worth.

Next great thing.

Today. Is. Big. Bros. POP!ย ย  Unfortunately,ย they didn’t get to put up their marching performance cus of the rain. We were vacated from our seats after about an hour of sitting with no action. (We got there about an hour earlier.) we were moved to another place but in the end I felt it was nice we got to see him up close in his full u, and watch close up as they shouted “POP+(yo/oh/o)!”

ย Then it was dinner and we met some of my bros squad mates.

One of them came over to chat with big bro, and pointing to me and my siblings, he asked, “Your siblings? Family?” To which my bro replied, “Yeah, my sisters, brother, parents.”ย 

The squad mate nodded in acknowledgement and said 4 words that made my chest swell with pride, “Your brother is awesome!”ย ย ย And yes, he is ๐Ÿ’žย sorry my big face

Much love for the most handsome SG police corporal in the world ๐Ÿ˜˜ย 

Leave a Reply

