Friday Reflections

The experience of our lives, when we let God use them, become the mysterious and perfect preparation for the work He will give us to do.

– Corrie Ten Boom

Thankful for the way God has been working in my life and especially in relation to the ministry with my kids in LAMBS. Both boys present different challenges, both very unique yet precious to me, and I’m sure, to the Lord. 

I thank God for the experiences of my life, experiences which I used to see as bitter and hurtful. But today, it is the same experiences which allow me to understand my boys better. 

So, I now know that it is when we let God use our experiences, every part of our experiences, both bad and good, then, will it become the mysterious and perfect preparation for the work He will give us to do. 

Leave a Reply

